Swiss Tomato Tilapia and Maple Carrots

Standard

It has definitely been the busiest week I have had in a long time! Between school work, workouts, grocery shopping, and housework I have been nonstop on the go! I have managed to get out and walk a mile everyday this week, except yesterday. Yesterday we had to go to town to do some shopping and by the time we were done it was way too hot to walk.

This dish is a blend of light spring fish flavor and sweet glazed carrots and sweet potatoes. The sweet potatoes are kind of a heavier fall type meal, but they just sounded so good, I made them anyway. It was, like so many meals, just a process of starting with a taste for carrots and then next thing you know I decided I needed to sweeten them. So the addition of sweet potato, maple syrup, honey and cumin to the saute and this was the result. They turned out so yummy I wish I had made a larger skillet!!

For the Tilapia, I seasoned it with Mrs. Dash Tomato Basil and Garlic Blend, splashed it with a touch of malt vinegar and topped each filet with halves of grape tomatoes. Place the Tilapia fillets in a  pre-heated 375 degree oven and bake for 15 -20 min depending on the size of the fillets. Top the fillets with swiss cheese and continue to cook for 3-5 min to melt cheese.

Leave a Reply

