Well Nevermind

Standard

The doctor just called and cancelled the cardioversion for tomorrow. Apparently there is a problem with my kidneys in my blood work, and my blood pressure is too low to safely put me under sedation.

So for now it is a medication adjustment to try and stabilize the kidneys and BP and then back to the scheduling board for a safer time. I’m sure I will have more to say about this avter I process the last minute change in my plans…but for now

I guess I will go into the kitchen and cook something fun, since I don’t have to fast 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Ah well, my philosophy is that everything happens or does not happen for a reason. What is meant to be will happen in its time. What is not will not.

  2. This is my thoughts exactly. I kind of feel like the wind has been knocked out of my sails. Although I know that this is for the best, I would rather be safe. It will happen in due time when it is safe and my body is ready.

Leave a Reply

